If you are looking for more information about the Florida statute of false identification, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, you’ll learn about the penalties for presenting false identification, how to avoid being caught in a similar situation, and how to keep your legal rights intact. There are several factors that make false identification a serious offense in Florida. If you’re caught in this situation, follow the tips in this article.
Florida law focuses on two key areas. First, it addresses the practice of letting another person use a fake driver’s license. This is a second-degree misdemeanor, and hubblog carries a maximum penalty of $500 fine, 60 days in jail, and one year of license suspension. Secondly, it addresses the crime of presenting a fake license to someone else, which is a first-degree misdemeanor. This crime is punishable by up to one year in prison.
The prosecution must prove that the accused had knowledge of the false information before presenting the fake ID. While this is not easy to prove, it’s possible to show that the information provided by the accused was based on some sort of belief. In addition, carelessness bloghub247 alone does not constitute knowledge of the falsity of the information presented. A skilled Florida criminal defense attorney can help you navigate these tricky waters. Contact the law firm of Hussein & Webber PL today for a free consultation.
Using another person’s name without their consent is also a crime. Using another person’s identity without their consent is a Third-degree felony and can result in up tter420 to 5 years in prison. In addition, the court can order the person involved to pay the victim restitution for the damages caused. For this crime, the victim can lose their job and a portion of their assets. Further, the victim may be ordered to pay the offender’s legal expenses.